Southwest Arkansas Daily
published by KDQN
870-642-2446 or 870-898-3624

[Home]     [Announcements]     [Branson Tickets]   [Cattle Report]    [Churches] [Classifieds]   [Comments]   [Contact Us]   [EEO Information]   [Live Remotes]   [Local News] [Obituaries]   [Photo Album]   [Sports]    [Swap Shop] [Trophy Room [Upcoming Events]  [Weather]





L to R; Kaylee Hames, Janet Cantrell CEA-FCS, and Laci Stancil. Kaylee and Laci received aprons, a cutting board, and a basket of cooking supplies along with a certificate for participating in Teen Chef Academy.


Eighteen people from Sevier, Pike, Howard, Little River, Hempstead and Miller counties participated in Teen Chef Academy.

Kaylee Hames adding ingredients for Marinara Sauce as her teammates look on.

Laci Stancil chopping fresh herbs at Teen Chef Academy. 

De Queen/Sevier County Chamber of Commerce Banquet

2017 Chamber Board

Greg Davignon with his wife Amber

Pilgrim's - Best Business Table Decoration


BancorpSouth - Most Beautiful Table Decoration


Cross Country Team served the meal

The Revels Family - Business Family of the Year

Citizen of the Year - Tony Bob Ray

Community Service Award - Greg Ray

De Queen-Mena Educational Coop Teacher of the Year
Susie Carver

De Queen Teacher of the Year
Anita Caudle

De Queen Middle School Teacher of the Year
Tammy Lites

De Queen Elementary Teacher of the Year
Julie Adcock

Horatio Teacher of the Year
Sarah Dockins

Horatio High School Teacher of the Year
Desmond Walls

Legacy Academy Teacher of the Year
Leslie McClesky

UA Cossatot Teacher of the Year
Kay Trotta

Large Business of the Year
 Horatio State Bank

Renovation-Beautification Award
Luke Billingsley - State Farm Insurance

Small Business of the Year
Smiles Dental Clinic

New Construction
Gentry Chevrolet

AEP Swepco - Corporate Sponsor

Tri Lakes Services, Inc. - Corporate Sponsor

Bear State Bank

Bunyard Broadcasting, Inc.

Dominguez Brothers- Handi Mart

De Queen Auto Group

De Queen Auto Group

De Queen High School

De Queen Junior High

De Queen Middle School

De Queen Primary School

De Queen School

Chandler Funeral Home

Sevier County Farm Bureau

First State Bank

First State Bank

First State Bank

Gentry Chevrolet

Tres Agaves

President Patrick Massey & Emcee Loren Hinton

Horatio High School

Moyer Equipment

Peak Therapy

Ray Family

Ray Family

Sevier County Extension Service

Sevier County Officials

Smartphone EMT

Smiles of Arkansas

Smiles of Arkansas

State Farm Insurance

Tyson Foods

Southern Girls-De Queen Abstract-De Queen Medical Equip.

UA Cossatot

UA Cossatot

Wilkerson Funeral Home

Vice President Megan McMahen & President Massey present awards
Margaret Daniel Foundation Pictures

Foundation Board Members, Brenda Tate, Kay York and Katrina Williamson with Deshun Rhodes

Diamond Bank President Tyler Davis and Little River County Judge Mike Cranford

Representative DeAnn Vaught and husband Jon

Ashdown Superintendent Jason Sanders and Ashley Sanders

Entertainment for the evening was "Chasing Rita"

Jim Williamson and Foundation Board Member Katrina Williamson